Romantica

When the Wall Street Journal publishes an article about erotica, I pay attention. I learned the term “romantica” which is romance or erotica but with happily ever after, or HEA. Who knew? I read a lot of romance in high school, even sharing books with my sister and my mom. The Angelique series was my all time favorite. Perusing the website http://www.smexybooks.com, referenced in the article, proved that romance and erotica is big. It is helped by e-readers that make it easy to conceal the books, thereby enabling women to carry and read romance novels wherever they go. This is great news for those of us writing in the genre. I’ve long thought romance has been missing from our lives, and I’m delighted to see it making a comeback.

2 Responses to Romantica

  1. David George says:

    You are “writing in the genre”, Fran? Have I read any of these yet? Looking forward to interesting reads…if guys are allowed.

Leave a Reply

