Choosing a Website Photographer for Writers

After a few mis-steps. The new photos are now uploaded.

Writers on the Journey Blog

When I decided to have professional photos taken for my website (www.jillhedgecock.com), I asked around for recommendations from my writer friends, but their leads were not exactly what I wanted.  So I turned to the information highway.  I had hoped that a simple internet search would uncover a local photographer that specialized in author headshots, but that also had experience photographing dogs.  Yeah, well, that detailed of a specialty was a pipe dream.

I had better luck when I queried the broader terms of head shots, pet photographer and San Francisco Bay Area.  From this search, I narrowed my choices down to two very different options.  One was a traditional business and the other was a family boutique operation that either shot on location or in their home.  I soon discovered that the boutique family operation was shifting the focus of their photography business (RicKaraPhotography) to include web…

View original post 323 more words

One Response to Choosing a Website Photographer for Writers

  1. Cute photos! Red is a good color for you.

Leave a Reply

