When I got home after the “All About eBooks Symposium” in San Francisco, the first thing I did was look in the mirror.  I had to make sure my head was not turned around backwards, a la Exorcist, from my informational overload exposure.  Yes, I was overwhelmed with all I heard.

There is no way I can re-tell all that was said, much of it technical and presented by former Silicon Valley self professed geeks.

Here are some high points:

  • Ebook sales have increased in sales 151% since January 2010.
  • Reading is accomplished more and more through PCs, smart phones, and iPads.
  • Within five years eBooks will overtake printed books.
  • EBooks can be published inexpensively on web sites such as Smashwords.
  • SEO – Search Engine Optimization – big buzzword – can be accomplished for you by informalracket.com.
  • Kindle was the harbinger of eBooks.
  • Elisa Rolle is the world’s foremost eBook reviewer.  Get a good eBook review from her and you are golden.
  • Technology in the eBooks area is changing so fast even the people in the industry cannot keep up.
  • Do everything you can to be seen and heard everywhere including internet radio programs.

Website References:

www.smashwords.com

www.vook.com

www.informalracket.com

www.scribd.com

www.elisa-rolle.livejournal.com

www.blogtalkradio.com

Even writing this has given me a headache.  Now, where is our aspirin bottle?

3 Responses to

  1. chs says:

    Sounds like quite an informative workshop. Interesting links, too. I knew a bit about ebooks, but a Vook?! I had no idea. 🙂

  2. Fascinating. 151%? Wow, that’s growth. Now, if I can just wrap my head around those websites. Whoops, Exorcist II already came out, didn’t it?

  3. Pharmaziestudent says:

    Danke f�r Ihren Beitrag – Viele Gr��e aus Bonn

Leave a Reply

