Blogger’s Revenge

I have not been much of a blogger, and hope this creative experience does not teach me a nasty lesson.  I also feel inadequate when it comes to offering writing advice to others, which presumably is the topic at hand.  I have enough trouble containing my own stories and chapters to conventional writing covenants.

But I do like to write.  What you’ll read from me will be snippets from some of my prior and on-going stories,  some of my poems, and original non-fiction posts about my experiences here at the homestead.  Many of these experiences have been amusing, some were heartbreaking, and I will spare you the miserable or dull.

Will I write the perfect short story or novel?  I hope not.  Perfection is a strong desire in many but not in me.  I think in fact perfection and creativity march down two different paths.  I’d rather take a risk now and then with my writing, offending or disappointing some along the way I know, but ultimately driving my writing to a higher plane.  And enjoying greater satisfaction in the end.

Leave a Reply

